Air Chief Marshal B S Dhanoa Formally Launches E-billing For Aviation Fuel Management in Indian Air Force

Team DefenceAviationPost

Aimed at speedy accounting and clearance of Aviation Fuel bills of oil PSUs, the Chief of Air Staff, Air Chief Marshal B S Dhanoa on Tuesday formally launched the e-billing system for Aviation Fuel Management in the Indian Air Force.

The Aviation Fuel Management in the Indian Air Force involves over two lakh transactions and a substantial portion of the Air Force revenue budget per year.

The new Digital Issue and Payment system to be implemented from 01 Apr 17 is an e-billing system in line with the Government of India’s flagship programme of Digital India.

“A web based e-billing module christened as `ATF DIP or the Aviation

Turbine Fuel Digital Issue and Payment’ has been developed for the speedy accounting and clearance of Aviation Fuel bills of Oil PSUs,” IAF said in a statement.

During the formal launch, the CAS highlighted that this was a milestone achievement for the IAF and complimented all stake holders, especially CGDA and Chairman of Indian Oil for their whole hearted association with the IAF in completing the project within a short span of time.

He also complimented the PSU for their commitment and unstinted support in ensuring robust supply chain management of Aviation Fuel, especially at the high altitude locations and during natural calamities.

The Indian Oil Corporation was specially lauded for their initiative in developing new designs for Bulk Petroleum Installation and Rubberised Fuel

Tanks for ATF supplies at Advance Landing Grounds (ALGs)/Helipads to support various contingencies.

Team DefenceAviationPost

Team DefenceAviationPost covers all facets of news emanating from the corridors of Defence and Aviation and is led by its Founder&Editor, Anupama Airy, a senior journalist who had spent over 23 years in active print journalism, working in mainline financial and national dailies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *