India gives it back to Pakistan on Gilgit-Baltistan, says entire state of J&K will remain its integral part

A day reports of Pakistan declaring that its Gilgit-Baltistan region may be declared as fifth province in the country, MEA has said it was not fit for it to comment on news reports.

A day after reports of Pakistan declaring that its Gilgit Baltistan region may be declared as fifth province in the country, India today gave it back to Pakistan, says entire state of J&K will remain its integral part . Speaking to media persons, MEA spokesperson Gopal Baglay said,”Cant comment on news reports,but entire state of J&K is&will remain integral Indian part”. He also rejected remarks by Pakistan on Swami Assemand, saying “Reject Pakistans efforts to meddle in Indian affairs. Our judiciary needs no self serving sermons.”

Last Saturday, Pakistan had summoned Indian Deputy High Commissioner J P Singh and expressed concern over the recent acquittal of Swami Assemanand, who is an accused in the Samjahuata blast case, in which 68 people were killed on February 18, 2007 in Panipat. The train was on its way to Pakistan from India. He was acquitted by the court in Ajmer Sharif blast case. Yesterday MoS MEA VK Singh refrained from speaking on reports of Pakistan may declare Gilgit Baltistan region as another province and said that the government will issue a statement on the development soon.

Earlier in the day, Pakistan’s Minister for Inter-Provincial Coordination Riaz Hussain Pirzada had told Geo TV that a panel led by Advisor of Foreign Affairs Sartaj Aziz had suggested giving the status of a province to Gilgit-Baltistan.He had also told the channel that a constitutional amendment would be made to change the region’ s status, through which the vital China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) pass through. The region is treated as a separate geographical entity by the neighbouring country. Gilgit-Baltistan region has an Assembly and an elected Chief Minister. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan, Sindh and Punjab are four provinces of Pakistan.

Read More…


Credit By:

You may also read!

Cargo Flights Resume Between Afghanistan And India

After a 17-day delay, the fifth cargo flight carrying over 80 tons of fresh fruit left Afghanistan’s Hamid Karzai


India To Buy $75 Million Ukrainian Engines For Russia Made Frigates

After Crimea fallout, Russia and Ukraine suspended all defense ties which rendered the under-construction Admiral Grigorovich class frigates of


Barcelona Terror Attack: Spanish Police Kill 5 Suspects, Driver Still At Large

Police on Friday shot and killed five people wearing fake bomb belts who staged a car attack in a


Leave a reply:

Your email address will not be published.

Mobile Sliding Menu