Sanjay Mitra, Secretary, MRTH to be the next Defence Secretary


Who is Sanjay Mitra?

* A 1982 batch IAS officer of the West Bengal Cadre.

* He is currently Secretary
Road Transport and Highways.

* It was announced on Wednesday that Sanjay Mitra will be the next Defence Secretary.

* Mitra will succeed G. Mohan Kumar whose tenure ends May 24, said a government order.

Team DefenceAviationPost

Team DefenceAviationPost covers all facets of news emanating from the corridors of Defence and Aviation and is led by its Founder&Editor, Anupama Airy, a senior journalist who had spent over 23 years in active print journalism, working in mainline financial and national dailies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *