Imran Khan Takes Oath As 22nd Prime Minister Of Pakistan

Imran Khan, Pakistan’s cricket legend, was sworn-in as the country’s 22nd Prime Minister in a simple ceremony at President House in Islamabad on Saturday, a day after he won the backing from the newly-elected Parliament.

Khan, 65, who had won a simple majority from lawmakers on Friday in a confidence vote, was administered the oath by President Mamnoon Hussain.

Pakistan Army Chief Gen Qamar Javed Bajwa, cricketer Navjot Singh Sidhu, cricketer-turned-commentator Rameez Raja, legendary paceman Wasim Akram and Punjab Assembly Speaker Chaudhry Pervez Elahi, singers Salman Ahmed, Abrarul Haq, actor Javaid Sheikh, former National Assembly Speaker Dr Fehmida Mirza were among those who attended the oath-taking ceremony in Islamabad. Read more

You may also read!

Pune Is In Dire Need Of A Full-fledged Airport

Ajinkya Firodia, the managing director at Kinetic Engineering, wears two hats. He also leads Motoroyale Kinetic — India’s


Pilot Errors Behind Kolkata Airport Safety Concerns?

Two apparent pilot errors within a span of 36 hours at Kolkata airport have triggered safety concerns.


Mumbai Airport Expansion Plan On Runway As State Rejigs Slum Rehab Formula

The state government has zeroed in on eight land parcels, totalling around 65 acres, on the airport’s western periphery


Leave a reply:

Your email address will not be published.

Mobile Sliding Menu